beading jewelry making, Crafting, odd count peyote stitch

The “Hard” Peyote Stitch

Hi, fellow crafters… Hope all is well. The weather is lighting up in New England. I think spring is coming. Well. I think it is any way… Although, it is awful cold tonight in the Berkshires.. Brrr! It is 16 outside– is what Siri is telling me.  Wow! Spring really?

Let’s get back to some crafting advice. First of all, I’m sorry for the delay, but as a college student other papers and studies must come first before my crafts. As a future business woman, well… I love my crafts and wish I had more time in the day to share them with all of you. I hope to post at least one more video about the tubular peyote this week. I’m hoping any way…

In today’s video, I’m going to show you how to do the hard, traditional peyote stitch. Now this takes a lot of time and I’ve split it up in the video as I went along. I’m showing you the odd peyote stitch, because the even is tricky and I still need to learn it. 🙂 So watch my video for the odd peyote stitch. I think you’ll enjoy it.

Beading is something I started back several years ago and I still enjoy it. The ideas never end… I think I’ll show you several ways to do a daisy stitch time. There are many alternatives. With the invention of the internet and pinterest, I find all sorts of crafty things to create and I’m finding there are so many alternatives to each stitch. Which is amazing!

Let me know how I’m doing on the poll I posted in the last section. I’d appreciate any comments you can give.

Have questions about my materials, feel free to leave them below. I’ll be glad to answer them. Below are some links to the seed beads and Artbeads personal site… 🙂

Have a great day!!

Beads

Seed Beads
 

Standard

Leave a Reply

