beading jewelry making, even count Tubular peyote stitch, peyote stitch

The Tubular Peyote

Okay, folks! This week is Easter weekend and I hope we all have a little spring time feeling. However, the weather doesn’t seem to want to agree with the idea. lol I just hope it is warmer by the time my birthday comes in three weeks; it could… 🙂

Today, I’m going to be showing you how to the do the Tubular Peyote. It was tricky for me, as you’ll be able to see in the video. I tried my best, but you’ll get the idea. It is the same as all the others I’ve shown you, especially the last posting about the hard peyote. Just remember to string through that first bead again and then string the bead on the thread. Then skip a bead and go through the next. A great side video that I’m going to incorporate here is Fire mountain Gems version. Its the one I first learned by and their camera shots are the better than mine. Definitely watch it.

As I mentioned, the beads are the Beader’s Paradise mix from ACMoore and they are Czech glass 10/0. (AC Moore is more of an up and coming craft store in the northeastern US, but you can use any types of beads for your projects)  Now, I feel maybe that was a little small to be using in the video and that’s why I wanted to give you a chance to check out the Fire Mountain Gems version for clearer direction. I should have really used the bigger beads as I did in the last video. 8/0 works better. 10/0-15/0 is getting pretty small. I think it is hard for me to see, because I wear bifocals and the beads getting difficult to focus on after a while.

I love learning about all the variations of the peyote stitch. I’m including a photo below of what the tubular peyote stitch looks like when finished.

I hope you all have enjoyed learning these stitches. I know I have, but as every takes, it takes a ton of practice as you can tell in my video. 🙂

Have a great Easter and stay tune for more crafting tips! 🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

