amigurumi, Crafting, crochet

My latest creation

Oh boy! It’s been awhile. I’ve been so busy trying to figure out, yet again, how to make money, however, I think I’m on my way.  I think I’m going to do AVON and then maybe a creative candle company called PinkZebraHome. They sell candles. (I’ll post the link on a tab when I start my selling networks) And maybe I’m gonna try to sell some creatures I’m about to show you…

These are my new friends, the Yoshi family. See big Yoshi and little Yoshi. They are friends. Thanks to Mary Smith on Ravelry, I found this pattern for free. I’m so happy to have found them.  I’m giving the big one to my best friend Ian (xfourtyfivex or x45x, for all you gamers out there seeing my post) in a couple days for a Christmas present. Won’t he be surprised! He loves Yoshi and carries one he got from the Nintendo Store in NYC with him all the time to college classes.

What made me find this pattern? Well… x45x, of course. I asked him via iMessage, one day randomly while he was studying at college, “What would you like for xmas, Ian?” … “Have you seen the Yoshi Wooly World? I’d like to have one of those. maybe you can figure out how to make one.” Inspiration clicked. Since that day ( I don’t think he remembers what he told me), but I decided to hunt quickly to find the easiest, quickest, and cutest yoshi available for free at the time. I ran across Mary Smith’s pattern on Ravelry. I had never seen Ravelry so I took a peek. How I love the forum!!!

Just for you crafters to know, this type of crochet is called Amigurumi. It is the Japanese word for basically making stuffed animals in a special technique of signal crochets in the round. You have to understand the magic ring though to make this work perfectly. The cheat will never work or give you the same results. It’s the tight circle stitch that makes it work the best.

Anyway, I hope you have a happy holiday and hope to see you back soon to show you more of my latest inspirations. Again, thanks to Mary Smith on Ravelry, who created the pattern. This would not be possible without you. Thank you!!!

If you like what you see, please follow. I think I’ve added an email link sign-up, so you can follow me via email postings. Thanks for stopping and come back soon.

Standard

Leave a Reply

