Uncategorized

Tunisian Crochet Triforce Drawstring Pouch *Pattern*

Today, I found this really cool bag from ZELDA. I believe I’m going to try to make this for my best friend and gamer, xfourtyfivex. He’s going to be so surprised I can make and have mastered such an interesting stitch. Here’s a tid-bit of what the bag will look like. Enjoy the post and I totally give credit due to the original designer. This is awesome. I only hope mine will be just as awesome.

Alligator Creator

I finally got around to making a second pouch present and this one is The Legend of Zelda themed with a triforce pattern. This one incorporates three Tunisian crochet panels. So, if you aren’t familiar with Tunisian crochet, you can learn how to do basic Tunisian crochet here and you can see some tips for changing colors here.

What you will need:
-Light green yarn (LGY)
-Dark green yarn (DGY)
-Yellow yarn (YY)
-Crochet hook
-Yarn needle
-Scissors

I chose Marks & Kattens Flox  yarn with a size D/3-3.25mm Boye hook. The yellow yarn I used was Marks & Kattens Bianca, though, just because I had some to spare. This pouch ended up about 10 in (25.4cm) in length.

Other abbreviations:
R – round(s)
c – chain(s)
slst – slip stitch(es)
sc – single crochet(s)
dc – double crochet(s)
st – stitch(es)

R1 – With LGY make…

View original post 523 more words

Standard

One thought on “Tunisian Crochet Triforce Drawstring Pouch *Pattern*

  1. Pingback: Legend of Zelda Satchel–The completed project and the reaction | Gabi's Crafts

Leave a Reply

