Crafting, crochet, crocheting, knitting

Working on my own pattern

Hi, folks.. I finished the Legend of Zelda bag for my best friend and gamer, x45x. He hasn’t come over to get his presents yet. 😦 He’s been spending about 8 hours a day streaming all his favorite games. (Find him on Twitch after 4pm everyday) Twitch.tv/x45x

Right now, I got a slight cold, but I thought I’d drop a line or two to tell you about my latest project. Since I made the fore-mentioned bag above, I learned the Tunsian or Afghan crochet stitch. This stitch is awesome, because it is closely related to knitting. I have yet to get the hang of knitting. I tried a few weeks ago, but it was to no avail.  Anyway, I decided I need to crochet hook case more my long tunsian needles. I’m in the process of learning a few things, but I’m going to make this really pretty case with a flower on it. I’m going to use the normal tunsian stitch, knit-stitch and, possibly the puff stitch for the flowers. I’ve drawn the items on graph paper and trying to see how I can do with this made up pattern. It’s my first made up pattern.

the next thing I’m going to make is my companies mascot, Dino the VIPKID  dinosaur. I can’t wait to see what to do with him. I’m going to have to really think long and hard how to make him. 🙂 I guess I can steal parts from Baymax and Yoshi to create him. 🙂

I’ll try to post my patterns on my Ravelry page soon.

So nice to give you an update on my crafts. See you soon!

Standard

One thought on “Working on my own pattern

  1. Pingback: Legend of Zelda Satchel–The completed project and the reaction | Gabi's Crafts

Leave a Reply

